New ABCA Rawlings NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team Announced

According to the latest report from US Update, the American Baseball Coaches Association and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) have announced their partnership for the 2024 New ABCA-Rawlings-NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team. The nine position winners are selected based on their defensive success points and the NAIA Baseball Coaches Association All-America Committee.

We have tried to give information about players’ names, schools, years, positions, and hometowns through the table below –

Brayden McGinnisColumbia (Mo.)Jr.1BConcordia, Mo.
Ty NekoliczakConcordia (Neb.)Jr.2BGreeley, Neb.
Buster HardmanFriends (Kan.)Gr.SSAmerican Fork, Utah
Nick GradeBellevue (Neb.)So.3BKennewick, Wash.
Brendan DeFlorioRochester Christian (Mich.)Jr.LFMio, Mich.
Brendan DeFlorioRoosevelt (Ill.)Sr.CFMichigan City, Ind.
Rody GarciaTexas WesleyanJr.RFNagua, Dominican Republic
Tevis PayneVanguard (Calif.)Jr.CSan Jose, Calif.
Blake KimballIU Kokomo (Ind.)So.PTolono, Ill.
Information about players

Returning Players at Third Base

Returning at third base are Bellevue (Nebraska) winner Nick Grad, who will remain with the team through 2023, and Friends (Kansas) shortstop Buster Hardman, both of whom will return. It is the second consecutive season for both of them, and the winner is being given to a player two times, this is the 7th time when a player has won this title.

First-Time Winners New ABCA Rawlings

In addition, Ty Nekolicjak of Concordia (Nebraska), Brendan DeFlorio of Rochester Christian (Michigan), Bryce Heyman of Roosevelt (Illinois), Rody Garcia of Texas Wesleyan, and Blake Kimball of IU Kokomo (Indiana) are the first winners in history to be selected from their school.

Second-Time Award Recipients and Team Achievements

Braden McGinnis of Columbia (Mo.) took the award for the second time in the event’s history, and Tevis Paine of Vanguard (Calif.) recorded his team’s seventh winning streak. Vanguard is second for winners, while Bellevue (Nebraska) is the clubhouse leader with nine titles.

Two-Time Gold Glove Winners

(Vanguard) Two-time Gold Glove winners include Jake Brown (Bellevue), Nick Grade (Bellevue), Buster Hardman (Friends), Tyler Tognarine (Lyons), Chad Carman (Oklahoma City), Luke Ketchum (St. Francis) and Michael Fuchs. Since the award’s inception following the 2007 season, 152 award-winning student-athletes have represented 94 schools.

Also read: Where and how to watch the NBA Western Conference

One thought on “New ABCA Rawlings NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *